Senator Antonio Hayes: Important Election Information

Newsletter                              June 22, 2022
Dear Friends,

The Maryland State Board of Elections (SBE) is encouraging eligible voters interested in casting a ballot in July’s primary election to register to vote online. SBE is also urging those who are already registered to confirm their latest district and polling place information using the online voter lookup tool.

The deadline to register to vote in the 2022 Primary Election is Tuesday, June 28. Those using the online registration system must submit their completed voter registration application by 11:59 p.m. on that date. To ensure applications are completed and received by 11:59 p.m., SBE advises voters to access the online system no later than 11:50 p.m. on June 28. Those who prefer not to register to vote online may print the registration form (English version and Spanish version) and return it by mail or do so at the office of their local board of elections by 5 p.m. on June 28.

Following the recent redistricting process, county district, state legislative district and congressional district information – as well as polling place information – for some registered voters has changed. For this reason, it is important that all registered voters confirm their current district and polling place information online or by calling or visiting the office of their local board of elections.

A list of early voting locations is available online here (Spanish version).  Dropbox locations can be viewed online here (Spanish version). Election day polling locations are available via the online lookup tool.

Early voting will be held for 8 days and begin on Thursday, July 7, 2022 through Thursday, July 14, 2022 from 7 am until 8 pm for the Primary Election; and begins on Thursday, October 27, 2022 through Thursday, November 3, 2022 from 7 am until 8 pm for the General Election.

The Primary Election Day is July 19, 2022; and the General Election Day is November 8, 2022. To vote in person on election days, vote at your assigned polling place.


Senator Antonio Hayes
40th District – Baltimore City

Mail-in Ballot
Easterwood Park Community Meeting
Virtual Scholarship Ceremony