MWMCA: Grunley Construction is Actively Seeking Bids for the Envelope and Switchgear Replacements at Baltimore Harbor Vent Buildings Project

Company Name: Grunley Construction
Bid Title: Envelope and Switchgear Replacements at Baltimore Harbor Vent Buildings
Project Address: Baltimore Harbor Tunnel Throughway, Baltimore, MD
Estimated Value: $50 – 75M
Project Duration: 1460 Days
Bid Due Date: Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Bid Due Date Time: 1:00 pm
Subcontractor Due Date: 1/24/2022 @ 11:00 AM
Project Description:
Envelope and switchgear replacement for the two vent buildings at the Baltimore Harbor Tunnel. The scope also includes an addition to the Canton Building.
Phased removal and replacement of the exterior walls of each building and replacing them with new architectural precast concrete wall panels, stormproof louvers, aluminum storefront, and curtainwall systems.
Removal and installation of a new roof membrane and Repair/patching of the existing concrete-encased steel frame where the concrete is cracked and spalled;
Removal of the existing elevators, construction of new egress stairs, and installation of new elevators, as well as associated HVAC for elevator shafts;
Removal, temporary support, and permanent re-installation of all low-voltage equipment;
Modifications to the building roof drains and piping to accommodate the facades and roofs for both buildings. Removal and replacement of the door access control card readers, security cameras and exterior lighting for the Fairfield and Canton vent buildings.
Project also features Switchgear Replacement of four existing switchgear/MCC line-ups in each building.
Additionally, the project includes the construction of new fire pump room enclosures, including the removal and replacement of existing booster pumps with new fire pump and associated equipment and piping.
If you have questions regarding this bid, please contact one of the following estimators:
Hannah Sieger – hannahsieger@grunley.com (Division 06, 09, 32)
Andrew Hamlin – andrewhamlin@grunley.com (Divisions 4, 5, 7)
Katie Renner – katierenner@grunley.com (Division 6, Flooring, Tile)
Ryan Garland – ryangarland@grunley.com (Divisions 8, 9)
Monica Pineau – monicapineau@grunley.com (Divisions 10-14)
Tyler Miller – tylermiller@grunley.com (Divisions 21-28)
GRUNLEY CONSTRUCTION IS ACTIVELY SEEKING PARTICIPATION FROM MBE CERTIFIED FIRMS – AS WELL AS ALL SMALL BUSINESS TRADE CONTRACTORS.
PLEASE CONTACT ADAM GRUNLEY DIRECTLY (adamgrunley@grunley.com) FOR INFORMATION SPECIFICALLY RELATED TO HOW WE CAN INVOLVE YOUR SMALL BUSINESS TODAY.
Contact Information:
Name: Adam Grunley
Email Address: adamgrunley@grunley.com
Grunley Construction Estimating Department Contact Information:
Email Address: karametting@grunley.com
Phone Number: 240-399-2000
Fax Number: 240-399-2002
P.O. Box 29602
Baltimore, Maryland
Phone: 21216443-759-8580 • Fax: 888-609-8313