Delegate Nick J. Mosby Earns Statewide Support from Fifty-Seven Colleagues

Speaker Adrienne Jones Hails Mosby as “Uniquely Qualified”

(BALTIMORE – May 29, 2020) – Today, Delegate Nick J. Mosby was officially endorsed by 57 of his colleagues in the Maryland General Assembly. These endorsements are a significant show of momentum for the Mosby campaign as the primary election day is less than a week away. In the past few days Mosby has picked up the endorsement of the Baltimore Sun and Afro- American Newspaper.

A member of the Maryland House of Delegates since 2017, Mosby has played an integral role in several legislative victories including the passage of legislation that restricts employers from inquiring about an individual’s criminal record on a job application prior to an in-person interview (“Ban the Box”); ending the practice of residents losing homes over unpaid water bills; and the development of a one million dollar endowment tax credit for Maryland’s Historical Black College and Universities.

Leading the list is Speaker of the House, Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, who released the following statement:

“Nick Mosby is a champion for working families. He has demonstrated the ability to solve complex problems. He’s committed to improving the lives of everyday Marylanders and he’s uniquely qualified to serve as the next City Council President of Baltimore.”

Dean of the Baltimore City Delegation, Delegate Sandy I. Rosenberg, who has served in the Maryland General Assembly since 1983, added the following:

“I have worked with Nick on many issues and he is a terrific leader who can really bring people together to get results. His leadership on making sure the Preakness remains in Baltimore is a major accomplishment for the people of Baltimore and we will be well-served with Nick as our City Council President.”

Delegate Mosby issued his response to the endorsements stating, “I’m deeply appreciative to have the support of so many colleagues in the General Assembly. It has been an absolute joy to work with some of the finest public servants in this nation to make progress for the people of Maryland. I am blessed to serve the people of Baltimore and will bring that same passion and effectiveness to the work that lies ahead of us on the City Council.”

{List Endorsers}

Speakerof the House Adrienne A. Jones

Delegate Gabriel Acevero

Delegate Carl Anderton Jr.

Delegate Dayla Attar

Delegate Vanessa E. Atterbeary

Delegate Ben Barnes

Delegate Darryl Barnes

Delegate Sandy J. Bartlett

Delegate Regina T. Boyce

Delegate Chanel Branch

Delegate Tony Bridges

Delegate Mark S. Chang

Delegate Nick Charles

Delegate Brian M. Crosby

Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield

Delegate Bonnie Cullison

Delegate Debra Davis

Delegate Dereck E. Davis

Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais

Delegate Eric Ebersole

Delegate Jessica Feldmark

Delegate Diana M. Fennell

Delegate Wanika Fisher

Delegate Andrea Fletcher Harrison

Delegate David Fraser Hidalgo

Delegate Jim Gilchrist

Delegate Michelle Guyton

Delegate Shaneka Henson

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes Jr.

Delegate Kevin B. Hornberger

Delegate Julian Ivey

Delegate Michael A. Jackson

Delegate Steve Johnson

Delegate Anne R. Kaiser

Delegate Ken Kerr

Delegate Mary A. Lehman

Delegate Jazz Lewis

Delegate Eric G. Luedtke

Delegate Julie Palokovich-Carr

Delegate Edith J. Patterson

Delegate Susie Proctor

Delegate Lily Qi

Delegate Pamela Queen

Delegate Mike Rogers

Delegate Sandy I. Rosenberg

Delegate Sheree Sample-Hughes

Delegate Emily Shetty

Delegate Haven Shoemaker

Delegate Vaughn Stewart

Delegate Veronica Turner

Delegate Kriselda Valderrama

Delegate Jay Walker

Delegate Alonzo T. Washington

Delegate Ron Watson

Delegate Jheanelle K. Wilkins

Delegate C.T. Wilson

Delegate Karen Lewis Young