Delegate Darryl Barnes to Lead 2018 MD Legislative Black Caucus

Photo source: Facebook

(ANNAPOLIS – March 29, 2018) – Elections for the officers of the Legislative Black Caucus took place today, March 29, 2018.  The following new officers will be inducted during a Unity Breakfast on July 7, 2018:

Chair: Delegate Darryl Barnes (District 25 – Prince George’s County)

1st Vice Chair: Delegate Edith Patterson (District 28 – Charles County)

2nd Vice Chair: Delegate Benjamin Brooks (District 10 – Baltimore County)

Secretary: Delegate Jazz Lewis (District 24 – Prince George’s County)

Treasurer: Delegate Pam Queen (District 14 – Montgomery County)

Financial Secretary: Delegate Sheree Sample-Hughes (District 37A – Dorchester & Wicomico Counties)